Tag Archives: ssc

List of Exam Center for SSC CGL 2014 Exam

A candidate must indicate the Centre in the Application Form in which he/she desires to take the Tier I examination. The Commission will allot the candidates to the same or nearby centre in Tier II Examination. A candidate must submit his/her application only to the concerned Regional/Sub Regional Office of the Commission under whose jurisdiction the Centre selected by him / her falls. Application received in any other Regional/Sub Regional Office of the Commission will be rejected summarily.

if you have any other issue with SSC CGL, you can call them on their help line numbers for SSC CGL 2014.

Applications should be addressed to the Regional / Sub-Regional Offices of the Commission as indicated in the table below:-

  Sl. Examination Centres & Centre Code Address  to  which  the  applications
  No.   should be sent.
  1 2 3
  1. Bhagalpur(3201),   Muzaffarpur(3205), Regional Director(CR),
    Agra(3001), Bareilly(3005), Gorakhpur(3007) , Staff Selection Commission,
    Kanpur(3009), Meerut(3011), 21-23, Lowther Road, Allahabad, Uttar
    Varanasi(3013)  Allahabad(3003), Pradesh-211 002.
    Patna(3206), Lucknow(3010)  
  2. Kolkata(4410), Midnapur(4413),  Port Regional Director (ER),
    Blair(4802), Sambalpur(4609), Staff Selection Commission,1st MSO
    Gangtok(4001), Jalpaiguri(4408), Building,(8th Floor)
    Bhubaneshwar(4604), Cuttack(4605), 234/4 .  Acharya Jagadish Chandra
    Ranchi(4205), Keonjhargarh(4606) Bose Road, Kolkata, West Bengal-
    Chinsurah (4405), Siliguri (4415), 700020
    Berhampore(4403), Barasat(4402),  
  3. Bangalore(9001), Gulbarga(9005), Regional Director(KKR),
    Mangalore(9008), Dharwar(9004), Staff Selection Commission,
    Kochi(9204) Thiruvananthapuram(9211), 1st Floor, “E” Wing, Kendriya Sadan,
    Thrissur(9212), Kozhikode (Calicut) (9206) Koramangala, Bangalore,
  4. Delhi(2201), Jaipur(2405), Kota(2407), Regional Director (NR),
    Jodhpur(2406), Udaipur(2409),Bikaner(2404), Staff Selection Commission,
    Ajmer(2401), Block No. 12,
    Alwar(2402),Sriganganagar(2408), CGO Complex, Lodhi Road,
    Dehradun(2002), New Delhi-110504


  Srinagar(Uttarakhand) (2004)  


Guwahati (Dispur)(5105), Itanagar(5001), Regional Director(NER),
  Dibrugarh(5102), Jorhat(5107),Silchar(5111), Staff Selection Commission,
  Imphal(5501), Shillong(5401), Aizwal(5701), HOUSEFED Complex, West End Block,
  Kohima(5302),Agartala(5601) Last Gate, Beltola Basistha Road,
  Churachandpur(5502) Dispur, Guwahati,
    Assam-781 006.


Hyderabad(8002), Guntur(8001), Regional Director (SR),
  Kurnool(8003), Rajahmundry(8004), Staff Selection Commission,
  Tirupati(8006), Coimbatore(8202), EVK Sampath Building, 2nd Floor,
  Chennai(8201), Madurai(8204), College Road, Chennai,
  Puducherry(8401), Tirunelveli(8207), Tamil Nadu-600006
  Vishakhapatnam (8007)  


Aurangabad(7202), Mumbai(7204), Regional Director (WR),
  Kolhapur(7203), Nagpur(7205), Staff Selection Commission,
  Panaji(7801), Pune(7208), 1st Floor, South Wing, Pratishta
  Ahmedabad(7001), Vadodara(7002), Bhawan, 101 M.K. Road, Mumbai,
  Rajkot(7006),Nashik (7207), Maharashtra-400020
  Amravati (7201),Surat(7007)  


Ambikapur(6201), Indore(6006), Dy. Director (MPR),
  Jabalpur(6007), Jagdalpur(6203), Staff Selection Commission,
  Chindwara(6003), Chattarpur(6002), “Nishant Vila” F. Jalvihar Colony,
  Guna(6004), Mandsaur(6010), Jhabua(6008), Raipur, Chhatisgarh-492001
  Khandwa(6009), Rewa(6012), Raipur(6204),  
  Bhopal(6001), Gwalior(6005), Bilaspur(6202)  


Jalandhar(1402), Leh(1005), Dy. Director (NWR),
  Chandigarh(1601), Jammu(1004), Staff Selection Commission,
  Srinagar(J&K)(1007), Shimla(1203), Block No. 3, Gr. Floor, Kendriya Sadan,
  Bhathinda (1401),Hamirpur (1202) Sector-9, Chandigarh-160017
  Anantnag (1001), Baramula(1002),  
  Rajouri(1006)Kargil (1008), Dodda (1009)  
  Amritsar( 1404) Patiala (1403)  


NOTE I:    No change of Centre of Examination will be allowed under any circumstance.

Hence, the candidates should select the centres carefully and indicate the same correctly in their applications.

NOTE II: The Commission reserves the right to cancel any Centre and ask the candidates of that centre to appear from another centre. Commission also reserves the right to divert candidates of any centre to some other Centre within the Region or outside to take the examination.


Application Fees SSC CGL 2014

http://www.ssc.nic.in – This post will give you information about the exam application fees for the SSC CGL 2014 examination.

As you all know the official notification for the SSC CGL (staff selection combined graduate level examination) 2014 is announced on the official website of the SSC.

Application Fees SSC CGL 2014

Women candidates and candidates belonging to Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribe,
Physically Handicapped, and Ex – Servicemen eligible for reservation are exempted from paying application fee as per extant Government orders.

For all other participants, Application fees is Rs.100 only.

for more information about syllabus, exam result and exam pattern, do read the below mentioned links, thank you!

Mode of payment for application fees

(i) For Paper or Off-Line Applications, candidates should pay the fee by means of “Central Recruitment Fee Stamps(CRFS)”only. .CRFS stamps are available at all Departmental Post Offices of the country. Recruitment Fee Stamps should be pasted on the application form in the space earmarked for the purpose and got cancelled at the Counter of Post Office of issue with the date stamp of the Issuing Post Office in such a manner that the impression or the cancellation stamps partially overflows on the Application Form itself, taking care at the same time that the impression is clear and distinct to facilitate the identification of date and Post Office of issue at any subsequent stage. After getting the Recruitment Fee Stamps cancelled from the Post Office, the candidate must submit their application to the concerned Regional Office/Sub Regional Offices of the Commission in the usual manner after completing other formalities.
(ii) The candidates submitting their applications On-Line should pay the requisite fee only through State Bank of India Challan or on-line account with SBI. Challan form will be generated on-line (please also see Annexure-II B for instructions for filling on-line application.

NOTE I: Fee once paid will not be refunded under any circumstance.
NOTE II: Fee paid by modes other than CRFS for paper/off-line applications and SBI in case of online application will not be considered and the applications of such candidates will be rejected outright and payment made shall stand forfeited.

NOTE III: Candidates may please note that non-cancellation of stamps from the concerned Post Office in the manner indicated above, will lead to rejection of his/her application form. Therefore, it is in the interest of candidates that they get the CRFS cancelled from the concerned Post Office.